Friday, November 1, 2013

Interdisciplinary Advisory Committee

A new, Interdisciplinary Faculty Advisory Committee has been formed to advise the Vice Provost and Dean of Graduate Education on issues, trends, best practices, challenges and opportunities in intercollegiate, interdisciplinary graduate education with the goal of enhancing the University’s ability to foster interdisciplinary inquiry and prepare future generations of interdisciplinary scholar/researchers.  Committee co-chairs are Professors Mary Jo Kreitzer (Director of the Center for Spirituality and Healing and Professor in the School of Nursing) and Susan Galatowitsch (Professor and Head of the Department of Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology).  Committee members are listed below.  More information about the new committee and its initiatives will be provided as the committee’s work progresses.

Interdisciplinary Faculty Advisory Committee Members:

Mark Borrello, College of Biological Sciences | Ecology, Evolution, & Behavior
Sue Galatowitsch, College of Forestry, Agriculture, & Natural Resources | Fisheries, Wildlife, & Conservation Biology
Joe Gaugler, School of Nursing | Nursing
Juergen Konczak, College of Education & Human Development | School of Kinesiology
Mary Jo Kreitzer, School of Nursing | Center for Spirituality
Alan Love, College of Liberal Arts | Philosophy
Alon McCormick, College of Science & Engineering | Chemical Engineering & Materials Science
Ruth Okediji, Law School | Law School
Katey Pelican, College of Veterinary Medicine | Veterinary Population Medicine
J.B. Shank, College of Liberal Arts | History
Carissa Schively Slotterback, Humphrey School of Public Affairs | Regional Planning & Policy