Faculty Reviewers

Graduate Fellowship Faculty Reviewers

Each year, nearly 100 faculty from across the University serve on review committees for competitions administered by the Graduate Fellowship Office.  All award decisions are made by these committees.  A big thanks for all their hard work!

If you are tenured faculty and would like to serve on one of our committees, please contact gsfellow@umn.edu.

Reviewers for competitions held in 2016-17:

Hakim Abderrezak, French and Italian

Jennifer Alexander, History of Science, Technology, and Medicine

Victor Barocas, Biomedical Engineering

Aditya Bhan, Chemical Engineering and Materials Science

John Bischof, Mechanical Engineering

Victor Boantza, History of Science, Technology, and Medicine

Maria Brewer, French and Italian

Benjamin Brubaker, Mathematics

Matthew Canepa, Art History

Snigdhansu Chatterjee, Statistics

Juliette Cherbuliez, French and Italian

William Cooper, Industrial and Systems Engineering

Meggan Craft, Veterinary Population Medicine

Kathleen Cramer, Curriculum and Instruction

Shawn Curley, Information and Decision Sciences

Francesca Cuthbert, Fisheries, Wildlife, and Conservation Biology

Prodromos Daoutidis, Chemical Engineering and Materials Science

Joan Dejaeghere, Organizational Leadership, Policy, and Development

Mark Distefano, Chemistry

Kari Ekenstedt, Veterinary and Biomedical Sciences

Marcia Endres, Animal Science

Doug Ernie, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Ann Fallon, Entomology

Christopher Federico, Psychology/Political Science

Joshua Feinberg, Earth Sciences

Leonard Ferrington, Entomology

Kirsten Fischer, History

Melissa Gardner, Genetics, Cell Biology, and Development

Brian Goldberg, English

Kathryn Grace, Geography, Environment, and Society

David Grayson, Music

Julie Grossman, Horticultural Science

Marcia Hathaway, Animal Science

George Heimpel, Entomology

George Henderson, Geography, Environment, and Society

Karen Ho, Anthropology

Kristin Hogquist, Laboratory Medicine and Pathology

Raymond Hozalski, Civil, Environmental, and Geo-Engineering

Kathleen Hull, Sociology

Sharon Jansa, Ecology, Evolution, and Behavior

George John, Marketing

Gregg Johnson, Agronomy and Plant Genetics

Susanne Jones, Communication Studies

Canan Karatekin, Institute of Child Development

Ameeta Kelekar, Laboratory Medicine and Pathology

Panayiota Kendeou, Educational Psychology

Kathy Klink, Geography, Environment, and Society

Sally Kohlstedt, History of Science, Technology, and Medicine

Nita Krevans, Classical and Near Eastern Studies

Lorene Lanier, Neuroscience

Alice Lovejoy, Cultural Studies and Comparative Literature

Katsumi Matsumoto, Earth Sciences

Jason McGrath, Asian Languages and Literatures

Barbara McMorris, Nursing

Karen Mesce, Entomology

Mohamed Mokbel, Computer Science and Engineering

Chad Myers, Computer Science and Engineering

David O’Brien, Curriculum and Instruction

David Odde, Biomedical Engineering

Deniz Ones, Psychology

Andrew Oxenham, Psychology/Otolaryngology

Jayanth Panyam, Pharmaceutics

Valerie Pierre, Chemistry

Jennifer Powers, Ecology, Evolution, and Behavior

Wendy Rahn, Political Science

Burckhard Seelig, Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, and Biophysics

Craig Sheaffer, Agronomy and Plant Genetics

Andrew Simons, Fisheries, Wildlife, and Conservation Biology

Ajay Skaria, History

Nathan Springer, Plant and Microbial Biology

Jaideep Srivastava, Computer Science and Engineering

Andreas Stein, Chemistry

Thomas Stoffregen, Kinesiology

Amanda Sullivan, Educational Psychology

Alena Talkachova, Biomedical Engineering

Christian Teyssier, Earth Sciences

Kathleen Thomas, Child Psychology

William Toscano, Environmental Health Sciences

Mikhail Voloshin, Physics and Astronomy

Christophe Wall-Romana, French and Italian

Lan Wang, Statistics

John Ward, Plant and Microbial Biology

Peter Watson, Speech-Language-Hearing Sciences

Peter Wells, Anthropology

Baolin Wu, Biostatistics

Previous Reviewers