Faculty Reviewers

Graduate Fellowship Faculty Reviewers

Each year, nearly 100 faculty from across the University serve on review committees for competitions administered by the Graduate Fellowship Office.  All award decisions are made by these committees.  A big thanks for all their hard work!

If you are tenured faculty and would like to serve on one of our committees, please contact gsfellow@umn.edu.

Reviewers for competitions held in 2017-18:

Hakim Abderrezak, French & Italian

Jennifer Alexander, History of Science, Technology & Medicine

Victor Barocas, Biomedical Engineering

Daheia Barr-Anderson, Kinesiology

Aditya Bhan, Chemical Engineering & Materials Science

Jane Blocker, Art History

Victor Boantza, History of Science, Technology & Medicine

Rose Brewer, African American & African Studies

Benjamin Brubaker, Mathematics

Colin Campbell, Pharmacology

Matthew Canepa, Art History

Juliette Cherbuliez, French & Italian

Anna Clark, History

Robin Codding, Educational Psychology

Jack Conn, Mathematics

Chris Cramer, Chemistry

Kathy Cramer, Curriculum & Instruction

Shawn Curley, Information & Decision Sciences

Francie Cuthbert, Conservation Sciences

Ernest Davenport Jr, Educational Psychology

Jigna Desai, Gender, Women & Sexuality Studies

Tracey Deutsch, History

Mark Distefano, Chemistry

Gregory Donofrio, Design

Jed Elison, Child Psychology

Doug Ernie, Electrical Engineering

Ann Falon, Entomology

Christopher Federico, Psychology

Len Ferrington, Entomology

Kirsten Fischer, History

Randy Fletcher, Psychology

Ana Forcinito, Spanish & Portuguese

Melissa Gardner, Molecular, Cellular, Developmental Biology & Genetics

Kathryn Grace, Geography

David Grayson, Music

Ben Hackel, Chemical Engineering & Materials Science

Michelle Hamilton, Spanish & Portuguese

Jarvis Haupt, Electrical Engineering

George Heimpel, Entomology

Karen Ho, Anthropology

Kristin Hogquist, Laboratory Medicine & Pathology

Zenzele Isoke, Gender, Women & Sexuality Studies

Emi Ito, Earth Sciences

Sharon Jansa, Ecology, Evolution & Behavior

George John, Marketing

Gregg Johnson, Agronomy & Plant Genetics

Susanne Jones, Communication Studies

Canan Karatekan, Child Psychology

Ameeta Kelekar, Laboratory Medicine & Pathology

Kathy Klink, Geography

Sally Kohlstedt, History of Science, Technology & Medicine

Ronald Krebs, Political Science

Nita Krevans, Classical & Near Eastern Studies

Lorene Lanier, Neurosicence

Rich Lee, Psychology

Gordon Legge, Psychology

Deborah Levison, Public Policy

Malinda Lindquist, History

Naim Madyun, Organizational Leadership, Policy & Development

Katsumi Matsumoto, Earth Sciences

Richard McGehee, Mathematics

Jason McGrath, Asian Languages & Literatures

Barbara McMorris, Nursing

Jeylan Mortimer, Sociology

Lorena Munoz, Gender, Women & Sexuality Studies

Chad Myers, Computer Science & Engineering

Bic Ngo, Curriculum & Instruction

David O'Brien, Curriculum & Instruction

Deniz Ones, Psychology

Andrew Oxenham, Psychology

Jayanth Panyam, Pharmaceutics

Jennifer Powers, Ecology, Evolution & Behavior

Michael Rodriguez, Educational Psychology

Lawrence Rudnick, Astrophysics

Katherine Scheil, English

Maria Sera, Child Psychology

Andrew Simons, Conservation Sciences

Ajay Skaria, History

David Smith, Fisheries, Wildlife & Conversation Biology

Andreas Stein, Chemistry

Thomas Stoffregen, Kinesiology

Henryk Stolarski, Civil Engineering

Moin Syed, Psychology

Alena Talkachova, Biomedical Engineering

Karen-Sue Taussig, Anthropology

Christian Teyssier, Earth Sciences

Katie Thomas, Child Psychology

Eden Torres, Gender, Women & Sexuality Studies

Leigh Turner, Bioethics

James Van de Ven, Mechanical Engineering

Eric Van Wyk, Computer Science & Engineering

Keisha Varma, Educational Psychology

Mikhail Voloshin, Physics

Timothy Walseth, Pharmacology

Peter Watson, Speech-Language-Hearing Sciences

Peter Wells, Anthropology

Baolin Wu, Biostatistics

Previous Reviewers