Graduate Education Council Membership

View in table format

Jay Austin

  • Department: Physics (UMD)
  • CGS Broad Field: Physical & Earth Sciences
  • College: CSE
  • Role: Faculty
  • Term: F 2014–Sp 2017
  • Email: jaustin@umn.edu

Victor Barocas

  • Department: Biomedical Engineering
  • CGS Broad Field: Mathematics & Computer Science
  • College: CSE
  • Role: Faculty
  • Term: F 2015–Sp 2018
  • Email: baroc001@umn.edu 

Robert Blair

  • Department: Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology
  • CGS Broad Field: Biological & Agricultural Sciences
  • College: CFANS
  • Role: Faculty
  • Term: F 2015–Sp 2018
  • Email: blairrb@umn.edu

Marilyn Bruin

  • Department: Design, Housing/Apparel
  • CGS Broad Field: Arts & Humanities
  • College: CDES
  • Role: Faculty
  • Term: F 2014–Sp 2017
  • Email: mbruin@umn.edu

Arlene Carney

  • Department: Speech-Language-Hearing Sciences
  • CGS Broad Field: Health & Medical Sciences 
  • College: CLA
  • Role: Faculty
  • Term: F 2015–Sp 2018
  • Email: carne005@umn.edu

Abhishek Chandra

  • Department: Computer Science and Engineering
  • CGS Broad Field: Mathematics & Computer Science
  • College: CSE
  • Role: Faculty
  • Term: F 2016–Sp 2019
  • Email: chandra@umn.edu

Elizabeth Davis

  • Department: Applied Economics
  • CGS Broad Field: Social & Behavioral Sciences
  • College: CFANS
  • Role: Faculty
  • Term: F 2016–Sp 2019
  • Email: edavis@umn.edu

Michael Goldman

  • Department: Sociology
  • CGS Broad Field: Social & Behavioral Sciences
  • College: CLA
  • Role: Faculty
  • Term: F 2014–Sp 2017
  • Email: mgoldman@umn.edu 

Vladas Griskevicius

  • Department: Marketing
  • CGS Broad Field: Business
  • College: CSOM
  • Role: Faculty
  • Term: F 2016–Sp 2019
  • Email: vladasg@umn.edu

Emi Ito

  • Department: Earth Sciences
  • CGS Broad Field: Physical & Earth Sciences
  • College: CSE
  • Role: Faculty
  • Term: F 2014–Sp 2017
  • Email: eito@umn.edu 

Keven Joyal-Desmarais

  • Department: Psychology
  • CGS Broad Field: Social & Behavioral Sciences
  • College: CLA
  • Role: Student
  • Term: F 2016–Sp 2017
  • Email: joyal008@umn.edu

Joseph Kapusta

  • Department: Physics
  • CGS Broad Field: Physical & Earth Sciences
  • College: CSE
  • Role: Faculty
  • Term: F 2016–Sp 2019
  • Email: kapusta@umn.edu

Kendall King

  • Department: Curriculum and Instruction (On leave fall 2016)
  • CGS Broad Field: Education
  • College: CEHD
  • Role: Faculty
  • Term: F 2015–Sp 2018
  • Email: kendall@umn.edu

Ronald Krebs

  • Department: Political Science
  • CGS Broad Field: Social & Behavioral Sciences
  • College: CLA
  • Role: Faculty
  • Term: F 2016–Sp 2019
  • Email: rkrebs@umn.edu

Mary Jo Kreitzer

  • Department: School of Nursing/Center for Spirituality and Healing
  • CGS Broad Field: Health & Medical Sciences 
  • College: SON
  • Role: Faculty
  • Term: F 2016–Sp 2019
  • Email: kreit003@umn.edu

Scott Lanyon

  • Department: Ecology, Evolotion & Behavior
  • CGS Broad Field: Biological & Agricultural Sciences
  • College: CBS
  • Role: Chair
  • Term: n/a
  • Email: slanyon@umn.edu

Deborah Levison

  • Department: Humphrey School
  • CGS Broad Field: Public Administration
  • College: HSPA
  • Role: Faculty
  • Term: F 2015–Sp 2018
  • Email: dlevison@umn.edu

Liz Lightfoot

  • Department: Social Work
  • CGS Broad Field: Social & Behavioral Sciences
  • College: CEHD
  • Role: Faculty
  • Term: F 2015–Sp 2017
  • Email: elightfo@umn.edu

Veronica Postal

  • Department: Economics
  • CGS Broad Field: Social & Behavioral Sciences
  • College: CLA
  • Role: Student
  • Term: F 2016–Sp 2017
  • Email: posta004@umn.edu

Katherine Scheil

  • Department: English
  • CGS Broad Field: Arts & Humanities
  • College: CLA
  • Role: Faculty
  • Term: F2016–Sp 2019
  • Email: kscheil@umn.edu

Carissa Slotterback

  • Department: Urban and Regional Planning
  • CGS Broad Field: Public Administration
  • College: HSPA
  • Role: Faculty
  • Term: F 2014–Sp 2017
  • Email: schiv005@umn.edu 

Alena Talkachova

  • Department: Biomedical Engineering
  • CGS Broad Field: Engineering
  • College: CSE
  • Role: Faculty 
  • Term: F 2015–Sp 2018
  • Email: talkacal@umn.edu

Diane Tedick

  • Department: Curriculum and Instruction (fall 2016 only for Kendall King)
  • CGS Broad Field: Education
  • College: CEHD
  • Role: Faculty
  • Term: F 2016–Sp 2017
  • Email: djtedick@umn.edu

Kathleen Thomas

  • Department: Institute for Child Development
  • CGS Broad Field: Education
  • College: CEHD
  • Role: Faculty
  • Term: F 2014–Sp 2017
  • Email: thoma114@umn.edu 

Randall Victora

  • Department: Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • CGS Broad Field: Engineering
  • College: CSE
  • Role: Faculty
  • Term: F 2014–Sp 2017
  • Email: victo004@umn.edu  

Andrea Wolf 

  • Department: Integrated Biosciences
  • CGS Broad Field: Biological & Agricultural Sciences
  • College: Swenson College of Science & Engineering
  • Role: Student
  • Term: Sp 2016–Sp 2017
  • Email: awolf@d.umn.edu

 

Staff to the Council:

Char Voight, Assistant to the Vice Provost and Dean, cvoight@umn.edu