Graduate Education Council Membership

View in table format

Victor Barocas

  • Department: Biomedical Engineering
  • CGS Broad Field: Mathematics & Computer Science
  • College: CSE
  • Role: Faculty
  • Term: F 2015–Sp 2018
  • Email: baroc001@umn.edu 

Robert Blair

  • Department: Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology
  • CGS Broad Field: Biological & Agricultural Sciences
  • College: CFANS
  • Role: Faculty
  • Term: F 2015–Sp 2018
  • Email: blairrb@umn.edu

Abhishek Chandra

  • Department: Computer Science and Engineering
  • CGS Broad Field: Mathematics & Computer Science
  • College: CSE
  • Role: Faculty
  • Term: F 2016–Sp 2019
  • Email: chandra@umn.edu

Kathryn Grace

  • Department: Geography
  • CGS Broad Field: Social & Behavioral Sciences
  • College: CLA
  • Role: Faculty
  • Term: F 2017-Sp 2020
  • Email: klgrace@umn.edu

Vladas Griskevicius

  • Department: Marketing
  • CGS Broad Field: Business
  • College: CSOM
  • Role: Faculty
  • Term: F 2016–Sp 2019
  • Email: vladasg@umn.edu

Sarah Huebner

  • Department: Ecology, Evolotion & Behavior
  • CGS Broad Field: Biological & Agricultural Sciences
  • College: CBS
  • Role: Student
  • Term: F 2017-Sp 2018
  • Email: huebn090@umn.edu

Emi Ito

  • Department: Earth Sciences
  • CGS Broad Field: Physical & Earth Sciences
  • College: CSE
  • Role: Faculty
  • Term: F 2017–Sp 2020
  • Email: eito@umn.edu 

Will Jones

  • Department: History
  • CGS Broad Field: Arts & Humanities
  • College: CLA
  • Role: Faculty
  • Term: F 2017-Sp 2020
  • Email: wpjones@umn.edu

Joseph Kapusta

  • Department: Physics
  • CGS Broad Field: Physical & Earth Sciences
  • College: CSE
  • Role: Faculty
  • Term: F 2016–Sp 2019
  • Email: kapusta@umn.edu

Kendall King

  • Department: Curriculum and Instruction
  • CGS Broad Field: Education
  • College: CEHD
  • Role: Faculty
  • Term: F 2015–Sp 2018
  • Email: kendall@umn.edu

Ronald Krebs

  • Department: Political Science
  • CGS Broad Field: Social & Behavioral Sciences
  • College: CLA
  • Role: Faculty
  • Term: F 2016–Sp 2019
  • Email: rkrebs@umn.edu

Mary Jo Kreitzer

  • Department: School of Nursing/Center for Spirituality and Healing
  • CGS Broad Field: Health & Medical Sciences 
  • College: SON
  • Role: Faculty
  • Term: F 2016–Sp 2019
  • Email: kreit003@umn.edu

Nathan Kuncel

  • Department: Psychology
  • CGS Broad Field: Social & Behavioral Sciences
  • College: CLA
  • Role: Faculty
  • Term: F 2017-Sp 2020
  • Email: kunce001@umn.edu

Scott Lanyon

  • Department: Ecology, Evolotion & Behavior
  • CGS Broad Field: Biological & Agricultural Sciences
  • College: CBS
  • Role: Chair
  • Term: n/a
  • Email: slanyon@umn.edu

Jennifer Liang

  • Department: Biology/Integrated Biosciences
  • CGS Broad Field: Duluth Representative
  • College: Swenson College of Science and Engineering
  • Role: Faculty
  • Term: F 2017-Sp 2020
  • Email: joliang@d.umn.edu

Deborah Levison

  • Department: Humphrey School
  • CGS Broad Field: Public Administration
  • College: HSPA
  • Role: Faculty
  • Term: F 2015–Sp 2018
  • Email: dlevison@umn.edu

Ryan Machtmes

  • Department: Organizational Leadership and Policy Development
  • CGS Broad Field: Education
  • College: CEHD
  • Role: Student
  • Term: F 2017-Sp 2018
  • Email: macht012@umn.edu

Veronica Postal

  • Department: Economics
  • CGS Broad Field: Social & Behavioral Sciences
  • College: CLA
  • Role: Student
  • Term: F 2017–Sp 2018
  • Email: posta004@umn.edu

Murti Salapaka

  • Department: Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • CGS Broad Field: Engineering
  • College: CSE
  • Role: Faculty
  • Term: F 2017-Sp 2020
  • Email: murtis@umn.edu

Katherine Scheil

  • Department: English
  • CGS Broad Field: Arts & Humanities
  • College: CLA
  • Role: Faculty
  • Term: F2016–Sp 2019
  • Email: kscheil@umn.edu

Alena Talkachova

  • Department: Biomedical Engineering
  • CGS Broad Field: Engineering
  • College: CSE
  • Role: Faculty 
  • Term: F 2015–Sp 2018
  • Email: talkacal@umn.edu

David Weerts

  • Department: Organizational Leadership and Policy Development
  • CGS Broad Field: Education
  • College: CEHD
  • Role: Faculty
  • Term: F 2017-Sp 2020
  • Email: dweerts@umn.edu

Jerry Zhao

  • Department: Public and Nonprofit Management and Leadership
  • CGS Broad Field: Public Administration
  • College: HSPA
  • Role: Faculty
  • Term: F 2017-Sp 2020
  • Email: zrzhao@umn.edu

 

Staff to the Council:

Char Voight, Assistant to the Vice Provost and Dean, cvoight@umn.edu